COVID-19 Local Responses Funds

The Clemmons Community Foundation also wants to provide resources to help front-line charitable organizations with two established COVID-19 local response funds - one for Clemmons and Lewisville and a fund for Yadkin County.

Every aspect of our communities is being affected by the efforts to stem a large public health impact, but the economic impact is already being felt. Charitable organizations serving our residents are experiencing larger demand for services and yet also a significant reduction in gifts due to cancelled meetings and fundraising activities as well as investment reductions.

We need our nonprofits to stay strong. They are on the front lines of providing support and relief during this ever-evolving situation.

Please join us in spreading the word about these funds and encourage gifts... of any size. Together, we can avert an even more serious impact, namely critical damage to the vital organizations that have helped our neighbors, friends, and other residents in need for many years. If there are charitable organizations that you normally support, we encourage you send them a direct gift along with your encouragement to help them get through this time.

Tax-deductible contributions to the Local Response Fund can be made online by clicking the fund of interest below or by check made payable to the Clemmons Community Foundation (P.O. Box 567, Clemmons, NC 27012). Contributing to this new fund is one of many ways any person, institution, or company can make a difference.

Clemmons-Lewisville Community Team includes:

Mike Horn
Mayor of the Town of Lewisville 

Rev. Dr. Vincent Howell
Leader of the Interfaith Alliance of
Clemmons and Lewisville

Heather King
Director of Nursing
Novant Health Clemmons

Ditra Miller
CEO and Executive Director of the
Lewisville-Clemmons Chamber of Commerce 

Scott Spillman
President of the Clemmons Rotary Club 

Jamie Vogler
Manager of Guest and Voluntter Services
Novant Health Clemmons

John Wait
Mayor of the Village of Clemmons

Yadkin County Community Team includes:

Monta Davis-Oliver
Mayor Pro Tem of Yadkinville Town Board of Commissioners and
Board Member of the Yadkin County United Fund

Lisa Drum
Board Member of the Yadkin County Community Foundation and Chair-Elect of the Yadkin County Chamber of Commerce 

Dr. Todd Martin
Superintendent of Yadkin County Schools, Board Member of the Yadkin County Community Foundation and Yadkin County Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Wayne Matthews*
Director of the Yadkin Center and Director of Occupational Programs for Yadkin County, Surry Community College 

Mark Moran
SVP of Commercial Banking of SunTrust now Truist 

David Moxley
Vice-Chairperson and Commissioner of the
Yadkin County Board of Commissioners

Bobby Todd
Executive Director of the Yadkin County Chamber of Commerce and Economic Development Partnership


Inquiries about the Fund

The initial phase of the fund is intended to be a rapid response to urgent needs.  As the foundation and its partners learn more about local needs and the changing nature of this situation, the process will likely adapt. Details about how nonprofits can request and access resources from the COVID-19 Response Funds will be announced soon, once donations have begun to accumulate.

General questions and inquiries about the Funds can be directed to the foundation’s Program Officer, Greg Keener, at

Interested donors and partners who have questions may contact the foundation’s President and CEO, Sandi Scannelli, at